STEP 4: TRY AND MAKE IT FEEL GOOD

revelations

A quick recap from the last installment of the “positive state of production” saga.  —How to optimize output:

STEP 1: ESTABLISH CONTROL

STEP 1B: CONSOLIDATE

STEP 2: TAME THE WILD BEAST (WITHIN) OR AT LEAST GET HIM WORKING FOR YOU

STEP 3: GIVE UP TRYING TO TAME THE BEAST (LET WILD THINGS RUN FREE SO THEY CAN FIND THEIR FELLOW)

STEP 4: TRY AND MAKE IT FEEL GOOD – abandon useless guilt – trade pacification for delayed gratification

I am eternally invested in the process (of everything.  painting, making things, living.).  I guess a hyper-tendency to over-analyze could/should be directed through my action channels in a way that will help me radiate more *positive* energy– I am becoming more and more aware of how it surfaces as neurosis, anxiety, frustration, pain, and anger.–  It’s time to start poking little holes in my soul’s Light Bright, if you will.  Maybe fill ’em with little Vitamin D bulbs: a bunch of little ultraviolet happy lights.  how.pleasant. (((..does this mean I need to abandon sarcasm?)))

Another topic of interest trending in my mind at the moment:  DUALITY.

Leave a Reply

