2014 is golden

revelations

I’ll start off by saying I had a really beautiful, raw, and serendipitous New Years Eve. Much better than last year.  Hope everyone else out there enjoyed themselves…

I had a really sexy “2014” post planned – complete with resolutions and everything!, but since it got lost not once, but twice, to the black hole of the interwebs, I have decided to take it as a sign that somethings are best left unsaid.  BUT, I do have a couple of efforts imma make this year that I’d like to share with you fine folk:

1) text less / call more

2) relentlessly and shamlessly indulge all my wildest ideas

3) stop berating myself and apologizing for my flaws / start celebrating and highlighting my bright light!

I hope everyone has an amazing year of the horse.  I’m PUMPED…I love horses.  Posts and paintings about horses to come (neigh)…(see below).

Image

Image

Image

8 thoughts on “2014 is golden

  1. “stop berating myself and apologizing for my flaws / start celebrating and highlighting my bright light!”

    Love this concept — I think we are particularly vunerable to this as women (and intellectual ones at that). I hope you have success with this goal and when you figure out the trick to it please share!

    Happy 2014! 🙂

      1. I really love the words spoken in the poem. May 2014 be a spectacular year for you…there is so much out in the world to do..grab as much of all the good things in life along your journey. love you baby

Leave a Reply

